Home About DWC Seminar Series History News and Events Latest Results Symposium 2017 Symposium Research Overview Industry Our People 2015 Facts and Figures DWC Students Opportunities DWC Funding Deadlines Publications & Resources Diversity Contact Us


DWC Board

Dr Garth Carnaby, G. A. Carnaby Associates (Chair)

Professor Richard Blakie, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research & Enterprise), University of Otago

Professor Jim Metson, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research), University of Auckland

Professor Richard Barker, Pro-Vice Chancellor (Sciences), University of Otago

Dr Dianne McCarthy, DCM Solutions Ltd

Ms Charlotte Walshe, Dynamic Controls 

Mr Ian Taylor, Animation Research Limited / Virtual Eye


DWC Science Advisory Board

Professor Artur Eckert, Centre for Quantum Technologies, National University of Singapore

Professor Allister Ferguson, University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom

Professor Ursula Keller, Institute of Quantum Electronics, Switzerland


Professor William D. Phillips, NIST and Univeristy of Maryland, USA

Professor Ian Walmsley, University of Oxford


DWC Industry Advisory Board

Dr Simon Poole, Finisar Corporation, Australia (Chair)